Accreditation Working Group Members

What is the TEPHINET Accreditation Working Group (AWG)?

The AWG is a work group of technical experts whose input guides the development of TEPHINET's accreditation processes and procedures.

Current Members

  • Dr. Tarun Bhatnagar, Researcher, National Institute of Epidemiology, India; Former Project Manager IBBA, National Institute of Epidemiology, India; coordinator, FETP India-Chennai
  • Dr. Dionisio Herrera, Director of TEPHINET, member (and former Chair) of the TEPHINET Advisory Board; former director, Spain FETP
  • Dr. Aftab Jasir, Head of EUPHEM at European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC); Associate Professor, Lund University
  • Dr. Fadzilah Kamaludin, Director, Institute for Medical Research, Malaysia; former director, Malaysia FETP; former TEPHINET Advisory Board Chair
  • Dr. Asmae Khattabi, Assistant Director for Research, Cooperation and Continuing Education, National School of Public Health in Rabat; coordinator, FETP-Morocco
  • Dr. Olivia Namusisi, Technical Advisor, African Field Epidemiology Network (AFENET)
  • Dr. Reina Turcios-Ruiz, CAPT, USPHS, Medical Epidemiologist, Workforce and Institute Development Branch, CDC
  • Dr. Samantha Wilson-Clark, Director, Division Field Service Training and Response, Public Health Agency of Canada

Alternate Members

  • Elizabeth David dos Santos, MPH, PHW, RN, FETP Consultant, Secretariat of Surveillance in Health, Ministry of Health of Brazil

Former Members

  • Dr. Mohannad Al-Nsour, Executive Director, Eastern Mediterranean Public Health Network (EMPHNET)
  • Dr. Donna Jones, Branch Chief, Public Health Systems Strengthening Branch, CDC; Adjunct Professor, Emory Rollins School of Public Health; former advisor, Zimbabwe FETP
  • Dr. Jared Omolo, Epidemiologist, CDC Rwanda; former resident advisor, Rwanda FETP; former director, Kenya FELTP
  • Dr. Eric Tayag, Director of the Bureau of Local Health Development and Director of the National Epidedemiology Center, Department of Health Manila, Philippines; former director, Philippines FETP

Last updated on February 1, 2018