TEPHINET Advisory Board

Board Member Regional Affiliation Title(s)
Dr. Carl Reddy (Chair) African region Director, South Africa FETP, National Institute of Communicable Disease (NICD)
Dr. Dionisio Herrera All regions Director, TEPHINET
Dr. Luis Fuertes Americas region Coordinator, FETP-National Institute of Health, Colombia
Dr. Kashef Ijaz* CDC Liaison Principal Deputy Director, Division of Global Health Protection, Center for Global Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Dr. Martyn Kirk Western Pacific region Program Director, Master of Philosophy in Applied Epidemiology (MAE), Australian National University
Dr. Manoj Murhekar** Southeast Asian region Director In-Charge, National Institute of Epidemiology (Indian Council of Medical Research), Chennai
Dr. Oliver Morgan* WHO Liaison Director, Health Emergency Information and Risk Assessment, World Health Organization Emergencies Programme
Dr. Bashir Noormal Eastern Mediterranean region Director General, Afghanistan National Public Health Institute (ANPHI), Ministry of Public Health, Focal Point of CBRN Afghanistan, Chair of EMPHNET Board of Directors & Chair IRB MoPH Afghanistan
Dr. Fehminaz Temel European region European regional director, Public Health Institution of Turkey
Dr. Mufuta Tshimanga African region Chairman of AFENET Board of Directors; Director, Zimbabwe FETP, University of Zimbabwe
Dr. Carmen Varela Santos* ECDC Liaison Head of Section Public Health Training, Head of the ECDC Fellowship Programme (EPIET and EUPHEM paths)

*Non-voting members

**Acting representative

This page was last updated in February 2018.