Global Accrediting Body members

What is the Global Accrediting Body (GAB)?

The GAB is the technical body that makes the ultimate decision whether to confer accreditation to a program.

Current Members

  • Manuel M Dayrit, MD, MSc, LSTM&H, Founding Director, Philippines FETP; Former Minister of Health, Philippines (2001-2005); Former Director Human Resources Department, World Health Organization; Former President, LSHTM Alumni Association; Dean, Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health, Philippines
  • Mohan D. Gupte, MD, PhD, Founding Director, India FETP (Chennai); Founding Director, ICMR School of Public Health; Founding Director, National Institute of Epidemiology, India; Chairman, Technical Advisory Group for the Elimination of Leprosy; Advisor Ethics Committee, National Aids Research Institute; Former Member, TEPHINET Advisory Board
  • Raina MacIntyre, MBBS (Hons 1), FRACP, FAFPHM, M App Epid, PhD, Head of School, Professor of Infectious Diseases Epidemiology, School of Public Health and Community Medicine, UNSW Sydney, Australia
  • Ferran Martinez Navarro, MD, PhD, Founding Director, FETP of Spain; Former Director, National Centre for Epidemiology- Carlos III Institute; Former Director, National School of Health - Carlos III Institute; Professor Emeritus, National School of Health - Carlos III Institute; Professor, Valencia School of Public Health; Director, MPH Program- National Health School, University of Alcalá
  • Christopher N. Tetteh, MB ChB, MSc, FGC, Former Resident Advisor to Kenya Field Epidemiology and Laboratory Training Program; Former Resident Advisor for the South African Field Epidemiology and Laboratory Training Program; Dean, ENSIGN College of Public Health, Ghana

Former Members

  • Jaime Sepulveda Amor, MD, MPH, DSc, Executive Director, UCSF Global Health Sciences, School of Medicine, California, United States